I fell in love with Cardiff Museum…

I have been living in the green valleys of Wales, UK, for over 18 years and had never been to the art gallery part of Cardiff Museum.

I spent most of last Saturday afternoon there, blown away by so much beauty and inspiration.

Their collection of Modern Art is impressive. Rodin, Van Gogh, Picasso, Renoir, Monet, Manet, Cezanne, to name but a very few.

Seeing all these painting “live”, being able to see the texture of the paint on the canvas, the brushstrokes, feeling the energy and emotions from these paintings really moved my heart.

And I discovered and totally fell in love with the artwork of Augustus Edwin John. His painted and sketched portraits were like a shellshock to me. So beautiful…

Enjoy the beauty…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.